Bringing Home The Romanesco, Sweet Potato and Brill

Sweet Potato

I looked up recipes for Hasselback sweet potatoes. They told me to look for sweet potatoes that are uniform in size and twice as long as they are wide. They had obviously never met these guys. These guys are the best. Here they are napping or something. They were cooked with olive oil, garlic, salt, pepper and rosemary. The tomatoes joined them later, with a small bit of parmesan. I steamed some romanesco. Romanesco goes around acting like a cauliflower, or broccoli. But it’s made up of loads of little Mount Everests instead of loads of little clouds. I’m not saying that’s better, I guess it just depends on what sort of mood you’re in. I had never tried brill before. I fried it, tried it and liked it. I’m going to keep trying flatfish until I am THIS close to turning into one, and then stop, just in the nick of time.

Sweet Potato, Romanesco, Brill 02

One thought on “Bringing Home The Romanesco, Sweet Potato and Brill

  1. Wow Katie 🙂 That’s impressive 🙂 And I love the photo… these sweet potatoes looks like a couple, definitely one of them looks like a curled up woman…
    Amazing 🙂 Really original! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

