Bringing Home The Golden Beets, Chicory and Discovery Apples

Golden Beets, Chicory, Discover Apple

I couldn’t remember the name of the chicory. My brain would go ‘c…c…a….ca….car……no’. So I brought home the chicory. I also brought home a golden beetroot. I cut the chicory up and I also cut up two small discovery apples. The chicory was bitter. The apples were pink and perky and sweet and darling and I love them. I grated the golden beetroot. It’s not real gold, it’s nicer. I toasted some fennel seeds. Really, really toasted them. I crushed them up and added some oil of some sort and maybe some salt and agave syrup, and…was it lemon juice, or something.

Leave a Reply

